My Nail Care Routine

My Nail Care Routine might not be the most interesting one but I still thought I’d like to share it with you guys.

My Nail Care Routine

First I remove any nailpolish or residue I might have on my nails with nailpolish remover.

Filing my nails is up next and I use a “Revlon Emery Board” because it just works best for me and I’ve noticed that it doesn’t damage my nail as much as other files I’ve tried (I only use nail scissors if it’s really necessary and if I’m in a hurry).

Using my “Essence – Cuticle Remover Gel” I push back my cuticles (the gel softens the skin which makes it easier to push them back :D).

I then wash my hands with soap and dry them thoroughly. Using a tissue or cotton pad I go over my nails and cuticles again to make sure I got rid of all oils and the water.

Applying one thin coat of the “Essence – Studio Nails 24/7 nail base” evens out the ridgeds on my nails and makes the nailpolish last longer (usually my nails chip after 1-2 days with this on the nailpolish lasts 2-3 days longer).

After letting my base coat dry for 10 min I apply 1-2 coats of any nailpolish and let each coat dry for 10 minutes at least.

I don’t use a topcoat because I just didn’t find one I like yet so if you guys have any recommendations comment down below :). So the last step would be using my super rich “Lush – Dream Cream” which makes my hands really soft and nurishes my skin perfectly leaving me with beautifully manicured hands :D.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post if you did please leave a comment or like this post.

Lots of love xx
the feather post

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

